Blizzard is hosting an Overwatch 2 reveal event this week

Blizzard is hosting an Overwatch 2 reveal event later this week.

Unveiled in 2019, the sequel to the Overwatch hero shooter has been a while to arrive. But with the game set to make its way to Early Access on October 4, the wait is almost over. To give you a better idea of ​​where Overwatch 2 is going, Blizzard is planning a reveal event that will take place in just a few days.

The Overwatch 2 reveal event will air on Thursday, June 16 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST. You can watch the livestream on PlayOverwatch Youtube (opens in a new tab) and Tic (opens in a new tab) canals.

During Overwatch 2’s first beta, which took place in April, the developer implemented various balance fixes and new abilities, such as Zenyatta’s Snap Kick passive. “We’ve only scratched the surface. This is the start of everything we have in store for the game,” reads a post on Blizzard website (opens in a new tab).

We got a fresh look at the game during yesterday’s Xbox and Bethesda showcase with a trailer featuring a new hero, the Junker Queen. The images also confirmed that the PVP element of the game will be free-to-play. Expect to see plenty more details about the shooter’s new tank-class character as well as Blizzard’s plans for Overwatch 2’s seasonal content and more information on the upcoming beta during Thursday’s livestream.

Get ready for the standalone sequel with our Overwatch 2 Guideincluding new modes, maps, heroes and everything we know so far.

Joseph K. Bennett